A Letter To my Followers and Guests

Hello Everyone,

I wanted to say thank you for following me and my thoughts on feminism. I wanted to say that writing about feminism and my life experiences has been a great opportunity for me. I am so happy that I have followers on here that support my writings and re-blog them. As you may notice I haven’t been writing this month. I wrote something in my Microsoft word and when I went to continue working on it, it wasn’t on my USB drive. Nonetheless, I will be releasing a blog in a couple of weeks. Other things I wanted to state was that my schedule has been hectic and that wonderful opportunities came along. I have been asked to edit a new edition for a Communication textbook with the two authors of that book, and also teach an Upward Bound program at the University that I already teach at. This  program that I had the privilege to teach in, were high school students who are first generation college applicants taking my course on communication theories and concepts. I have also been occupied by my graduate studies taking Small Group Communication this summer, and making sure I am able to understand and apply the knowledge of group communication to my own life and teaching.

I wrote this post as a thank you, and that I hope that you continue to read and share my blog with others in hopes of enlightening you. My focus on feminism and culture has been a huge part of my life. I still continue to struggle with the many things in my life, and analyzing my life and others is one of the things I will continue to venture in.

Best Regards,

🙂

5 Comments

  1. chirazi06 said,

    September 20, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    Hi,
    My name is Abdallah Chirazi! I seen your bio information and I seen you have a degree in commutations and you love to write! I also headed on the same path and maybe you can give me some advice? I would really appreciate it!

    • feministtalk said,

      September 21, 2012 at 2:24 pm

      Hello, What type of advice are you looking for?

      • chirazi06 said,

        September 21, 2012 at 4:01 pm

        I’m getting my degree in commutations and I wanna be a journalist… What do you think I should do with my career? What are my options?

      • feministtalk said,

        September 21, 2012 at 5:23 pm

        You can always get your masters, or get some internships that deal with news writing and editing, and television. Get more experience in writing, and research. I don’t know how much I can help you but talk to someone who deals with internships or working opportunities at your university.

  2. chirazi06 said,

    September 20, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    Hi,
    I read your bio information and realized you have a degree in commutations! I also see that you like to write! I’m also headed in the same career pathway as you and was wondering if you can give me some advice on how to improve my skills and where to go for school? I really appreciate it!!!


Leave a Reply

